Hey all, 
A lot of stuff is happening of late. These past few weeks I have been in contact with Menno Travel Service concerning my ticket to Ethiopia.  It's great because they have a developed partnership with Project Mercy and so I've been able to get about $600 knocked off my round-trip flight cost. It's only going to be about $1800 there and back again, which is great considering I originally though it would be that much one way! 

So the date is set... I will be leaving on August 24th from Boston at six in the morning on a connection flight to Washington D.C. and arriving in Ethiopia at 8 am the next day. I still have not purchased the ticket because I am waiting on the support to come in, but I do have the flight reserved. 

Also more incredible news... I found out form Project Mercy what I'll actually be doing when I am there (before, all I knew was that I would be working at their Addis Ababa Office). I am going to be doing small business development for men and women entrepreneurs who need help initiating their business ideas. I’m not really sure what that entails, but I do know that the project directors want to sit down with me when I arrive and discuss their ideas for small business development and want to hear my input. Needless to say, I’m pretty excited about what I’ll be doing over there.  

That’s all for now! Please be praying about my support to come in so I can buy my flight within the next two weeks.  
God bless you all!





Leave a Reply.